What's the substitute for red cooking wine?

Red and white vinegar are one of the best replacements for red wine in cooking: they are both fermented liquid with acetic acid, so it will be the perfect substitute to tenderize your recipe. Red grape juice is your go-to substitution for wine if you want a non-alcoholic option.