When were saber tooth tigers extinct?

Saber Tooth Tigers went extinct about 12,000 years ago during the late Pleistocene area.

---

Most of the Saber tooth cats commonly referred to as Saber Tooth Tigers, went extinct between 10,000 and 11,000 years ago.