What is the farthest long jump?

The furthest long jump was made on October 18th, 1968 in Mexico City's Estadio Olímpico Universitario, Beamon broke - no, eviscerated - the record for the farthest long jump, leaping 8.90 m (29 ft 2.5 in) into history.