What is what is a pitbull?

A pittbull is a breed of dog with the proper name of American Staaffordshire Terrier.

---

Pit bull is a term used in the United States for a type of dog descended from bulldogs and terriers, while in other countries such as the United Kingdom the term is used as an abbreviation of the American Pit Bull Terrier breed.