What is the difference between llama and alpaca?

Alpaca ears have short spear-shaped ears while llamas have much longer, banana-shaped ears. Llamas have a longer face; an alpaca’s face is a bit more blunt. Their hair: The alpaca produces a much finer fleece than the llama, & in more colors. Alpacas are also much smaller than llamas.