Tell me about the movie the grinch?

The original animated movie How the Grinch Stole Christmas aired in 1966. The newest remake was in 2018. The Grinch is about a creature who lives near a town full of people called Whos, who are always cheerful & happy. The Grinch decides to ruin their Christmas but it doesn't work like he thought.