What does it mean when you have a lot of ladybugs?

Ladybugs seek a place away from the elements to spend the winter. When they find a good wintering site, they produce a pheromone that stimulates ladybugs to return to that site year after year. They are also attracted to buildings that receive afternoon sun exposure on the south and southwest sides.