What is the difference between yellow mustard and dijon mustard?

Traditional mustard is made from white and yellow seeds of the mustard plant with a liquid base of lemon juice, vinegar or wine, typically squeezed from a bottle. Dijon uses brown and black mustard seeds and the vinegar is often replaced with grape juice, leaving a thicker, spreadable consistency

---

Dijon mustard typically has horseradish or other seasonings added to it.