How many miles per hour does a rocket go?

The fastest unofficial speed of an unmanned rocket to fly went 13,201 miles per hour in 2010. The fastest manned rocket went 4,520 miles per hour in 1967. The fastest man made object, the Juno spacecraft, launched in 2011, got up to 165,000 miles per hour while approaching Jupiter.