How do you store cucumbers in the fridge?

The best way, I have heard, is to wrap each cucumber individually in a paper towel. Next, put all cucumbers wrapped in paper towels inside a plastic bag. Put the plastic bag with the cucumbers in your refrigerator. This will help extend their life.