Why is jupiter called jupiter?

Planet Jupiter was named by the Romans after their king of gods, Jupiter, as it was the largest object in the sky.

---

Jupiter was named after the Roman king of the gods, sins it is the biggest and grandest of the planets.

---

The Romans gave Jupiter the name of the king of the Roman gods because it was the largest planet.