Do you use baking soda for boiled eggs?

If you use farm fresh eggs, I also recommend adding about ¼ – ½ teaspoon of baking soda to the water as you are cooking your eggs in addition to aging them. This will cause your eggs to have more of a smell when cooked, but will make them easier to peel.