Which artist was called jack the dripper?

Jackson Pollock. Photographer Hans Namuth extensively documented Pollock's unique painting techniques. Paul Jackson Pollock was an American painter and a major figure in the abstract expressionist movement. He was well known for his unique style of drip painting