What is the dangerous animal on the planet?

The hippopotamus is the world's deadliest large land mammal, killing an estimated 500 people per year in Africa. Hippos are aggressive creatures, and they have very sharp teeth.

---

According to several sources, mosquitoes are the most dangerous animal on the planet, followed by humans, and snakes.