How do you store garlic in the freezer?

The easiest way to store garlic in the freezer is to peel an entire head of garlic, removing the cloves from the base but leaving them otherwise intact. Put them in a freezer bag and freeze. To use, let them sit on the counter for a few minutes. Grate them on a Microplane grater for best results.