Do crocodiles cry?

While crocodiles do have tear ducts, they weep to lubricate their eyes, typically when they have been out of water for a long time and their eyes begin to dry out.

---

Crocodiles do actually cry. When they spend enough time out of the water, their eyes dry out so they weep to keep them lubricated.