How big a whale?

Whales vary greatly in their size and weight depending on the species. The smallest is the dwarf sperm whale which averages 2.5 meters (9 feet), and weighs between 136 to 272 kg (400 to 600 lb). Conversely the largest is the blue whale, which weighs up to 173tons and is 29.9 meters (98 feet) long.