What year was the movie always made?

The movie Always is a 1989 American romantic fantasy drama film directed by Steven Spielberg, and starring Richard Dreyfuss, Holly Hunter, John Goodman, Brad Johnson and Audrey Hepburn in her final film role. Always is a remake of the 1943 romantic drama A Guy Named Joe set during World War II.