Do daddy longlegs make webs?

Daddy longlegs do not produce silk, unlike spiders. They do not spin webs, and they do not use webs to capture prey.

---

Daddy longlegs, unlike most spiders do not produce webs.

---

Daddy long-legs spiders make messy, irregularly shaped webs, typically in dark and damp environments like caves or cellars. They are from the family Pholcidae and live on every continent except Antarctica.