What animal appears most on flags?

The Lion is the most widely used animal symbol on flags. The Lion is regarded as the symbol of Authority & Command, Power & Dignity, Justice & Wisdom, Ferocity & Courage, and finally The Lion is also regarded as the king of beasts.