What's the largest snowflake on record?

Guinness World Records lists a snowflake 15 inches in diameter and 8 inches thick as measured at Fort Keogh, Montana, in 1887, as the largest. Large snowflakes consist of "packets" of many smaller snow crystals loosely clinging together.