Who is sunny star scout?

Sunny Starscout is the central main character of the My Little Pony Generation 5 film: A New Generation. She is a female Earth pony resident of Maretime Bay who dreams of making the world a better place and bringing magic and harmony back to Equestria after it disappeared a long time ago.