Can you put egg shells in garbage disposal?

The answer is no. Eggshells are a common mistake to put down a disposal. A common myth is that eggshells can help sharpen the blades. While the shells do not have a major positive or negative impact on the disposal blades, the membrane on the inside of the shells is a different story.

---

The answer is no. Eggshells are a common mistake to put down a disposal.