How do you get rid of the smell in a garbage disposal?

To clean and get rid of smells in your disposal put half-cup of baking soda down the drain then add half-cup of vinegar. Let the mixture sizzle and fizzle for 10-15 minutes. Then, turn on the garbage disposal and run hot water from the tap for about 30 seconds.