Is the world round or oval?

Earth is an oblate spheroid. The spinning of our planet causes a “flattening out” in the direction of the equator, like if you took a dodge ball and squished it from the top and bottom. The difference in radii in the polar direction vs the equatorial direction is roughly 22 km.