What is in a chinda?

Echidnas, sometimes known as spiny anteaters, along with the platypus are the only living mammals that lay eggs and the only surviving members of the order Monotremata. Echidnas inhabit scrubland, desert, and montane forest in Australia, Tasmania, Indonesia, and Papua New Guinea.