What do you know about rivers?

Rivers are fed by rain. Some get extra water from melting snow on mountains. If the river flows over a cliff, you get a waterfall. Rivers end when they run into another river, a lake, or the ocean. Most of the sand on our beaches comes from material washed to the sea by rivers.