Who is buried in the temps beneath the capitol rotunda?

Washington's Tomb is an empty burial chamber two stories directly below the Rotunda of the United States Capitol building. It was included in the original design of the building by William Thornton and intended to entomb the body of George Washington, the first President of the United States.