What helps settle a dog stomach?

Some natural home remedies include: Banana baby food. Rice with boiled chicken (boneless and no salt or seasonings added) – Exact portion can vary by dog. We suggest starting with a half cup of cooked rice and about 4 ounces of chicken.

---

Pumpkin purée can help to minimize stomach acid in a dog much like ant-acids for people. It also has an anti inflammatory property to it and can help calm the stomach in that way as well. I would recommend a half tbsp for a small dog 2x per day, 1tbsp for a medium dog and 1.5tbsp for a large dog.