Do goldendoodles have hair or fur?

Goldendoodles have hair, not fur. Hair and fur are chemically indistinguishable, having the same chemical composition, and are made of keratin. Hair, a characteristic of all mammals, only has one layer and is much smoother and finer while fur is usually shorter and denser than hair.