Are pickles a fruit or a vegetable?

Pickles have seeds, so, yep it's a fruit.

---

Legally they are classed as a "fruit of the vine" (as are the cucumbers they are made from), since they contain seeds. However, in the culinary world they are used and regarded as a vegetable.