How many watts are in a nine volt battery?

Watts is not the correct way to measure battery capacity because it doesn’t consider how long the battery can produce those watts. Watt-hours is more pertinent: a typical alkaline 9 volt battery has 500 mAh at 100 mA discharge rate, or about 4.5 watt-hours of power.