Can you put glass in a microwave?

Tempered glass is microwave safe. In fact, it is common for a microwave to come with a glass plate inside it from the factory. Lots of glass items are actually labelled microwave safe if they are safe. If you are not sure, test by throwing against a wall first. If it breaks it is safe.