What is a voodoo curse?

Voodoo is a religion practiced in parts of the Caribbean (especially Haiti) and the southern US, combining elements of Roman Catholic ritual with traditional African magical and religious rites, and characterized by sorcery and spirit possession. A curse is a magical rite to harm someone.