Is natural gas renewable?

Natural gas is a non renewable resource, also known as a finite resource, meaning that it cannot be readily replaced by natural means at a quick enough pace to keep up with human consumption.

---

If there was not a heavy demand for natural gas, then yes, it would slowly be renewable. The process of decay is extremely time consuming and therefore natural gas can not be replaced as fast as needed by demand.