What is raisin bran cereal?

Raisin Bran is exactly what it says - it's bran cereal with raisins in it. Bran, the hard outer layer of whole cereal grains such as oats, wheat, rice, and corn, contains healthy doses of protein, iron, fiber, carbohydrates, fatty acids, and other nutrients, including B-vitamins.