How long are dogs puppies?

Most dogs are considered puppies for up to two years of age

---

2 years

---

Dogs are puppies until they physically mature. Depending on breed, this is typically 1 to 2 years with larger breeds maturing at an older age. Some don't stop acting like a puppy until they suddenly are an old dog.