How old was winston churchill when he became prime minister?

SirWinstonLeonardSpencerChurchill (born 11-30-1874, died 1-24-1965) was a British statesman, army officer, &writer. Chosen to replace resigned NevilleChamberlain as PrimeMinister of the UnitedKingdom from 5-10-1940 AT AGE 65 until 7-26-1945 during the SecondWorldWar. He served again: 1951 to 1955.

---

Winston Churchill was 66 years old when he first became Prime minister and he was 77 years old when he became prime minister for the second time.