What's the difference between a procario and a eukaryote?

Prokaryotes are single-celled organisms without any internal substructures with membranes, such as a nucleus or mitochondria. Eukaryotes are single-celled organisms which contain membrane-bound substructures such as a nucleus or organelles like mitochondria.