Tell me about a tooth?

Your teeth are composed of four dental tissues. Three of them; enamel, dentin and cementum are hard tissues. The fourth tissue pulp, or the center of the tooth that contains nerves, blood vessels and connective tissue is a soft, or non-calcified, tissue.