Are poinsettias inside or outside plants?

Poinsettias can be kept indoors throughout summer, many move them outdoors in a sunny, but protected, area of the flower garden by sinking the pot into the ground. Either way is fine. In order to encourage blooming, poinsettia plants require long periods of darkness at night (about 12 hours).

---

Depends upon the climate but typically displayed indoors