Do tears make your eyelashes grow?

No, but you typically rub your eyes when you cry which can actually cause your eyelashes to fall out. So, this causes them to grow.

---

The opposite is true: crying will make the eyelashes fall out because the tear glands system works in disorder. The root of the eyelashes will be affected. That is why they easily fall out. They can grow back on their own, and if you use some olive oil, the process is faster.