What's a left handed cigarette?

according to Gonjah-preneur,com,“Left-handed” is a term that has many implications but can be broadly interpreted as a “sinister” cigarette. The phrase has its roots in “jive talk” from 1930s Harlem. However, the term could also be a reference to the direction a joint can be passed.