Where were oreos invented?

The first oreo cookies were made in 1912 in Manhattan, New York.

---

The first Oreo cookie was produced by the National Biscuit Company, or Nabisco, in Manhattan in 1912. Oreos were inspired by the Sunshine Biscuits company's Hydrox cookie, which was introduced in 1908.