Who plays the grinch in the original movie?

In the original 1966 animated movie, Boris Karloff voiced the Grinch, while Jim Carey played the Grinch in the 2000 movie. Most recently, Benedict Cumberbatch voiced the Grinch for the 2018 CGI movie.