Tell me a fact about the world war two?

On December 7, 1941, Japan aircraft carrier planes attacked Pearl Harbor Hawaii - destroying or damaging a number of US Naval vessels that were docked at their piers. However, the main targets - the US Pacific Fleet of aircraft carriers - were out at sea at the time.