What's the abbreviation for master?

Master was used for men of some rank, especially masters of a trade guild and by any worker or servant addressing his employer. It was the forerunner of Mister. After its replacement by Mister, Master was retained as a form of address only for boys who had not entered society. It's not abbreviated