Are sharks real in minecraft?

With the body of a turtle, the tail of a shark, and the skin of a crocodile, this creature doesn't perfectly represent any real-life animal. It only exists in the world of Minecraft just like creepers or shulkers. The Axodile isn't a shark. It is the idea of a shark.