What is starch made out of?

Starch is a chain of glucose molecules which are bound together, to form a bigger molecule, which is called a polysaccharide. There are two types of polysaccharide in starch: Amylose – a straight chain of glucose. And Amylopectin – a highly branched chain of glucose.