What is oregano look like?

The green leaves of oregano are flat and oval and can range from fuzzy to smooth. This herb is often mistaken for marjoram as they belong to the same family and look very much alike. The difference is in the taste (oregano is mostly spicy while marjoram is lemony sweet).